News

Friday 14th December 2018
WEEKLY BULLETIN FROM ROY

FIXTURES Saturday 15 December home to Halesowen League kick off 3.00pm. Wednesday 19 December home to St Ives League kick off 7.45pm. Please remember discounted tickets are available online. PLAYER NEWS Matt Lench is available for Saturday having recovered from his hip injury. Edwin Mensah is available for Saturday having completed his suspension. Matt Nolan…

Wednesday 12th December 2018
THURSDAY TALK POSTPONED

It is with sadness and understanding that we must postpone our evening with Ruth Fox Thursday 13th December. The success of Ruth’s book has been huge and she has been under enormous pressure with commitments. Ruth has decided to take a small step out of the public eye to just re focus on her own…

Monday 10th December 2018
DISCOUNTED ONLINE TICKETS

Discounted online tickets are now available for the following five Southern League fixtures, taking place at Top Field over the Christmas 2018 period. Sat 15-Dec-18 – Halesowen Town – Buy Tickets Wed 19-Dec-19 – St Ives Town – Buy Tickets Wed 26-Dec-18 – Biggleswade Town – Buy Tickets Sat 29-Dec-18 – Needham Market – Buy…

Sunday 9th December 2018
FREE MENTAL HEALTH TALK THIS THURSDAY

Hitchin Town FC could not be more excited for the mental health awareness talk with Ruth Fox, who has kindly agreed to share her story with us in the Canary Club this Thursday, 13th December 2018 at 7:00pm. This remarkable young author has overcome many obstacles and deaf ears to write her story to inspire…

Friday 7th December 2018
RIGHT ON CUE… HERE’S ALFIE!

We’re delighted to welcome the signing of Alfie Cue, a left-sided attacking midfielder, on loan from Dartford. He’ll be a familiar face to Canaries fans, having played against us twice this season for Leatherhead in the Emirates FA Cup during an earlier loan spell, impressing Mark Burke on both occasions. The loan runs until 26th…

Friday 7th December 2018
WEEKLY BULLETIN FROM ROY

FIXTURES Saturday 8 December away to Rushall Olympic League kick off 3.00pm. Coach leaves at 10.15am. Tuesday 11 December away to Royston Town CSS League Cup kick off 7.45pm. Admission prices for this game are £8 for adults, £4 for seniors and £1 for juniors. HITCHIN TOWN LADIES FC The Ladies are at home to…

Sunday 2nd December 2018
NORTH HERTS FM BACK FOR HEMEL

North Herts FM will be back at Top Field on Wednesday 5th December 2018 to bring you live commentary of the Herts Senior Cup game between Hitchin Town and Hemel Hempstead Town. Freddie Cardy and Brian Gray will be your hosts from 7:30pm. Whether you are a Hitchin Town supporter, Hemel Hempstead Town supporter or…

Friday 30th November 2018
FA CUP SHIRT AUCTION STARTS TOMORROW

We are now about to auction some of the shirts that the Hitchin Town team wore in their first Emirates FA Cup 1st Round Proper tie for 23 years, against Solihull Moors, on 11th November 2018. Only 20 of these shirts were made, plus the two goalkeeper tops. They have the Hitchin Town FC crest…

Friday 30th November 2018
RESPONSE TO SOUTHERN LEAGUE STATEMENT

The Southern League have issued a Press Release on their website relating to Hitchin Town’s continuation in the City Securities Services League Challenge Cup. In response to the Southern League’s Press Release, Chris Newbold, Fixtures Secretary and Club Administrator, who represented the Club at their FA appeal, had the following comment: “I am pleased that…

Friday 30th November 2018
WEEKLY BULLETIN FROM ROY

FIXTURES Saturday 1 December home to Barwell League kick off 3.00pm.This is a pay what you want game. Wednesday 5 December home to Hemel Hempstead Herts Senior Cup kick off 7.45pm. Admission prices for this game have been reduced to £6, £4 and £2 with a further £1 reduction available online. PAY WHAT YOU WANT…